Our Board

Our Board

The school is owned and operated by the Illiana Christian High School Association. This association is made up of people that agree with the philosophical and theological basis of the school and have made a financial commitment of some kind to the school. Although the school is closely affiliated with several Calvinist (Reformed) denominations, we are a parent-run rather than a church-run school.

There is a school board whose 18 members are elected from among the parents and Association members after being nominated by the school board. Board members serve three-year terms which can be repeated once. The board has several standing sub-committees including Education, Finance, Building & Grounds, and Admissions which make recommendations to the board.

Generally speaking, the school board sets direction and policy for the school and appoints administrators to carry out those plans and policies. Each year the Association approves a budget for the coming year.

The 2020-2021 Illiana School Board: 

  • Jim DeVries
  • John Eenigenburg
  • Jon Haak
  • Camie Hillegonds
  • Dan Ipema
  • Jeff Pals
  • Fred Schaaf
  • Wayne Scheeringa
  • Cal Scott
  • Paul Smit
  • Steve Smit
  • Ryan Terpstra
  • Amy VanDrunen
  • Janna VanEssen
  • Kim VanRoekel
  • Bryan VanRyn
  • Karla Weemhoff
  • Raleigh West, Board President
Call Now Button